Finding Me.

I have another confession to make…

(First line to my favorite song by the Foo Fighters).

I’ve been committing major party fouls and people have been getting hurt. I’m really sorry. I’m going to have to go on an apology tour these next few weeks.

Q:Do you know what I’ve done?

A:I’ve been trying to find my value in the acceptance of others.

I know, I know, that’s not fair to other people. Judging myself based on my perceptions of that person and our relationship. You know what’s even worse? There are a lot of people out there doing the same thing. If I could just offer a word of advice for those like me in the sea of uncertainty.

Jesus knows exactly who we are. Find Jesus, find yourself. People cannot give you purpose, they can only affirm what’s already in you.

Leave a Reply

